Monday 1.31.11 – Carlos

It’s been so long!

So much to update. And I only have 15 minutes before work. Let’s see how much I can type on my bberry before then.

Its been almost 2 months and what a ridiculous 2 months it’s been. Let’s itemize and take it from there.

Fat v Less Fat

I’m on the cusp of 50lbs of weight loss. I seem to fluctuate 5 lbs every day, but I’m gonna go ahead and reach that elusive 217 mark by the middle of the month.

One of the flattering things about this endeavor, along with people I haven’t seen in ages freaking out, is the fact that multiple people have reached out to me and asked how I am doing it. Me. The always fat kid out of the bunch. One of my friends is in ridiculous shape, and he approached me. Talk about making you feel like a million bucks!

It’s so easy, and the hardest part of it is pure mental. There is no secret diet. No pill. No shake. No gimmick. It’s a healthy dose of reality, mental toughness and drive.

If you want details, email me, and I’ll gladly break it down for you. My friends have been seeing amazing results and those on the cusp of making a change will soon take that big step.

Working to be an Actor v A Working Actor

It’s so refreshing to be able to say that I am getting paid to do what I love. Now that’s not to say that I only act. At this point in my career my life is supplemented financially by Acting and that is a big realistic step in the right direction.

7 months in LA and I’ve booked 3 National Commercials, An NBC reality show. 2 plays, and 2 indie films. Along with The Town and The Social Network, that makes a handful of reputable productions I’ve been in.

But it’s not enough and the bug is firmly implanted in me, with Pilot Season about to begin, My agent I will be pounding the pavement. (Here’s hoping hollywood needs a ton of terrorist looking actors!)

Home v Home

What a great 2 month’s it’s been for Poole House West. With everyone else it seems traveling or gone for extended periods of time, it’s been a blast when we are actually all home at the same time.

We fiiiiiinally had a house warming of sorts, billed as a wine and cheese and after a week of intense preparation by every single one of us, it was a smash success! 70ish people dressed to the nines enjoying a ton of classy wine and cheese. Literally 15 years of friends were there, and it was so cool to see so many era’s of my life interacting and mingling.

6 months left of Poole House West, I wonder where we will all be then?

Sports!

So, it sucks the nfl season was cancelled 2 weeks ago due to a foot controversy, but cest la vie. There’s an exhibition game happening this sunday, I may watch it for the commercials.

The Celtics walloped the Lakers in a regular season game, which has as much weight as me making 10 3-pointers in a row. But I’ll take it.

Pitchers and Catchers report in 2 weeks. You can bet your bippy we’ll be purchasing the MLB package.

LA friends.
I’m sitting on a couch in the “hub” of our LA friends circle, and I am just so grateful as to how blessed I am to have so many wonderful people out here. To show me the way, offer assistance, and generally laugh nonstop.

Family
I was lucky enough to play Uncle/Tour Guide to my niece when she came and visited and it was a blast! I hope to bring my lil sister out this summer.

Family
We’ve gotten a new group of Bostonians out here and it’s fantastic seeing them on a regular basis. Having the luxury to call Rod, Tom or Matty C and know they are minutes away is not something I’ll take for granted.

Work
Work is good. A bit boring, but I’m employed and that puts me in the top 87th percentile in this country.

Food.
Itttsss back! I’ve started cooking/reading cooking stories (currently HEAT – the story of Batali among other things) I’ll be teaming up with an old friend and having a super fancy intimate dinner party with many courses. It’ll be at a super secret location, so stay tuned.

Life
All in all, I’m blessed/happy/ecstatic/grateful and looking forward to 2011. Anything missing in my life will surely fall into place. No doubt.

Best.
Los

One response to “Monday 1.31.11 – Carlos

  1. I always thought LA would be a perfect fit for you!

Leave a Reply

