Daily Archives: October 21, 2010

Thursday 10.21.10 – Jordan Kai

Today is one of those days where I am awaiting what this next week will bring, rather than thinking about this part week.

 

Tomorrow, I’m going to the east coast. Other than the days I spent in NJ when my Nana died, this will be my first REAL trip back since I moved. This will be the first time I get to do a lot of things I haven’t done in 6, sometimes 8 months.  I’ll be in Boston first and then NYC.

 

 

I leave tomorrow morning before dawn breaks, and I’m excited and nervous.  There is something so strange about going home when you haven’t been in so long.  Seeing Boston in the fall, seeing all my friends I haven’t seen in ages, drinking Dunkin Donuts (not from Vegas).

 

I hope that it lives up to my expectations and that I don’t disappoint.

 

 

The one thing I know is that since I’ve had Ernie, these 6 days will be the longest I’ve been without him…. I hope he doesn’t forget me.

 

 

That said,  enjoy your weekend and see Jackass 3D if you get the chance…. Watching grown men point and laugh at each other is very refreshing even when the rest of the world might be a little sad or jaded.

 

 

See you on the east coast!