Thursday 10.7.10 – Jordan Kai

 

 

Today. I feel. Like I don’t want to write.

 

 

Weird? No. it happens.  But today I feel like I’m sitting at a blank screen wondering… what should I write?

 

 

Should I talk about all the pies I’ve been baking? (apple, peach, blackberry, blueberry, raspberry, cherry, pumpkin crumble) nope. Don’t feel like it.

 

 

Should I talk about the show I worked on this week? The benefit for breast cancer that starred Wayne Brady, Busy Philipps, Sharon Lawrence, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Eric Stonestreet, Julie Bowen, and Ty Burrell?  Nah.

 

Should I write about how I’ve been here in LA for 6 months. A whole half of a year? The fact that my life has changed so much that if I tried to imagine what the next 6 months will bring, my brain might explode? Eh…

 

 

So, what do I write about?  The feeling of teetering between insanely motivated and lethargic? The feeling that sometimes I wake up and want to grab the world by its hoo-ha and sometimes I want to sleep.

 

 

Sure. I can talk about all these things. But, it feels false. Like I’d be written to appease someone else who might possibly be reading this. Of course, I appreciate you taking a minute from your day to read this, but would you be interested if I just muster up a few farcical paragraphs about all the above-mentioned categories.  But… let’s be real.  I don’t front.

So,  today I’ll leave you with a few things to think about and  next week, I’ll show up to play ball……

 

A poem of links….

 

Things to make you smile.

Things to make you think.

Things to make you hungry.

Things that you should drink.

 

Leave a comment