*Tuesday 10.5.10 – Walker (written Friday 10.8.10)

All I can really muster is “wow”. The past two weeks have been an absolute whirlwind of activity and excitement. It was one of those periods of time that generates so much momentum that a person needs several days to regroup.

By now you’ve been briefed on the Les Girls phenomenon. What a life lesson! I can’t tell you how proud I am to be surrounded by people who unanimously looked at a situation where they were being asked for well in excess of what they had agreed to, and rather than quibble or run, they said “yes” and dove in head first. Each of us gave a bona fide 100% to the production and created something amazing. I had a ton of fun in the process and made some great friends to boot. I don’t think you can ask for much more.

The rest of my life suffered some neglect through production week. Friends, sorry I haven’t called you. Room, sorry I haven’t cleaned you. Stomach, sorry I haven’t really filled you the way you’d like. This weekend will be my rebuilding period, I hope to do justice for all.

It was great to be doing something productive and challenging where my skills were really put to use. It’s been a while, and it felt good to put the gloves back on. Truth be told, I had forgotten what it felt like to really put my game face on. I don’t like that, so I hope to keep creating opportunities and keep it coming.

Another note on people you’re grateful to be associated with: My friend Giovanni (if you don’t know him, you should), on a moment’s notice, gave me his pickup truck for the entire weekend and several long drives. I needed it for the show, and he didn’t even blink. He just handed me the keys and said “give it back when you don’t need it anymore”.

I’m also starting my new job at Fleming’s this week. Of course this is a product of Carlos sticking his neck out for me, and represents a huge positive change in my work situation. The money, the people, and the commute will all improve by leaps and bounds. I couldn’t be happier.

Thank you both. Reader, I hope your friends take as good care of you as mine do of me. I count myself lucky.

Long week, short entry. I’ll see you Tuesday.

-Exsauceted

Leave a comment